Sandy Creek Nature Center, Inc. is led by a volunteer Board of Directors who believe deeply that our environment is a treasured and irreplaceable resource that can best be preserved through education and sustainable practices. The Board of Directors meets at the Nature Center the first Monday of every month at 5:30 p.m. The public is welcome to attend.

Board Meeting Minutes December 2019                   Board Meeting Agenda February 2020

2019/2020 Board of Directors Executive Team

Katherine Edison
Larry Dendy 
Vice President 
Tammy Kemper
Alison Huff
Mack Duncan
Past President
ACC Liasons
Board Members

Emily Carr

Scott Collins

Gary Crider

Manita Dean

Susie Haggard

Rachael Hawthorn

Alison Huff

Tammy Kemper

Gwen Lott

Mary Lou Neuhauser

Halley Page

Mark Ralston

Eugenia Thompson

Susan Williams


Katie Eckardt

Assistant to the Board


Randy Smith

Facilities Supervisor

Kent Kilpatrick

Director, Leisure Services

Mike Hamby

ACC District 10 Commissioner

Ex Officio Members

Bynum Boley

Assistant Professor of Natural Resources, Recreation and Tourism (NRRT)

Warnell School of Forestry

University of Georgia

Interested in joining

the board of Directors?

Becoming a member of the SCNC, Inc. Board of Directors is an opportunity to render meaningful and rewarding public service--to the Nature Center, to our community and to the greater goal of protecting our natural world. If you would like to join us in this important work, please call 762-400-7734 or email